Hi doc Jones
I do not grow and am not able to buy oat straw where I live. I want to make Oat straw tea. Can I soak rolled oats, strain and use that as tea? Would that have the same medicinal/nutritional properties as oat straw?
OK, food is good...not so sure about that other thing.
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
Oat straw comes from "green oats" that have been harvested early, in their "milky stage." It is also worth mentioning that oat straw is not safe for people with celiac disease, unless it is certified to be gluten free, due to the high incident of cross contamination with wheat, barley, and rye.
Calcium is very important for maintaining normal blood pressure levels. Moreover, this mineral is useful for other body parts including bones that is why i suggest you to check https://www.wubmed.org/blog/what-is-bps-5-complex/