Doing the Cleanse

OK, food is good...not so sure about that other thing.
Andi2017

So I have just finished the Herbal cleanse module. My thought was no better person than myself to start on. So If I have this little pile of leaves and twigs, no no I mean herbs on the table in front of me how do I get them INTO me? What is the best way? Do I just EAT it? If I make a tea, which I'm hoping can be done and still be effective, can I use honey? Do I make a cup of tea and down it all at once or a pot and drink it all day long? None of this besides the chamomile sounds tasty. I'm kind of in a panic. Complete newbie here. HELP PLEASE. :confused: :blush:
IdahoHerbalist
Site Admin

Do you have our KLNZ kit or have you accumulated your own resources?

If they are your own please let me know what you have available.

Some herbs for the KLNZ can be tea but others need to be bulk to do their job.
Fundog

I haven't got to that module yet, but I'm eager to read it. Next year I will be due for my third colonoscopy -- and I won't even be 50 years old!-- and I am keenly interested in finding a more palatable laxative than that horribly salty stuff the doctors prescribe. No sense taking it if I'm just going to vomit before I even get it down. :scared:
IdahoHerbalist
Site Admin

Our KLNZ is NOT a colonoscopy rated purge. It is a GENTLE KLNZ.
Fundog

Good to know. I do want to find some herbs that are, if they exist.
IdahoHerbalist
Site Admin

Larger doses of cascara is the only one I know of.
Andi2017

I am getting the KLNZ Kit which I am sure has instructions. But, If I were to gather my own ingredients, how would I proceed? If I follow the recipe in the Module 2 parts bentonite clay 1 part Psyllium etc then "take 2 HEAPING tsp 2X daily how do I TAKE it? If I make a tea how much water to use for 2 heaping tsps?
IdahoHerbalist
Site Admin